Where I’ve been and some illectro

April 3, 2010 at 7:19 am (Uncategorized)

Hey everyone. Maybe you were wondering where I went. Since we last spoke I dealt with the most intense quarter of school ever, disengaged from the world, and spent a week and a half in Alberta, Canada (and over 50 hours on buses to and from), and started a hectic new quarter. In short, I been buuuusssyyy. But now I’m back and I should have time to update you with amazing music I think you should hear at least somewhat regularly!

Today I’ll hook you up with my first publicly-available DJ mix which I first released way back in November or December. It’s called The Illectro Sessions – Vol. 1. Why is it called this? Because it’s part of a series of mixes (or at least a planned series of mixes…work on vol. 2 is going reeeeallll slow because I’ve been soooo busy) that try to explore the intersection between hip hop, pop music, and electro that don’t include bullshit like David Guetta. I hope you enjoy it! Tracklist below.

The Illectro Sessions vol. 1

1. Beyonce – Diva (Fn Danny Boy Remix)

2. Paul Anthony and ZXX – Hustlin’

3. Cypress Hill – Insane in the Membrane (2 Bit Thugs Remix)

4. Aniki – Dope Girl

6. Destroy Disco – But I Aint’

7. Tittsworth – WTF (Nadastrom’s On Drugs Remix)

8. Deviant Sound System – Jump

9.  Dylan Holhausen – Lalala (Mini K Remix)

10. Daft Punk – Technologic (Kids in the Hall Remix)

11. Kelevra and Mikey Dalton – It’s a Party, YO

12. Foamo – Movin’ It Over Here

Leave a Reply

